Day 3/30: Ow. And, in case I didn't mention it, OUCH.

I somehow managed to injure myself today during normal activities. Like WALKING. I have no idea what I did, I just know that this afternoon I found myself limping around the office building wishing for IcyHot* and Advil. Because, OW.

My left leg feels like I pulled a muscle from calf to foot, and then while walking to my car after work the right ankle started screaming at me (I’m guessing because of the way I was limping due to left leg).

I am now home and covered in IcyHot, ankle bandages, and loaded up on Advil. Which means that I could just zone out for a bit at any moment.

Oooh, sparkly things!

I need to do laundry tonight, but right now it’s looking more like I’ll sit on the couch and knit while I hope the pain goes away. I did at least get the laundry sorted, though.

*Which, if I haven’t told you, is fantastic stuff. Seriously. I often use it instead of ibuprofen.

One thought on “Day 3/30: Ow. And, in case I didn't mention it, OUCH.

  1. Hope you’re feeling better.

    I pulled a muscle in my shoulder back in the spring, and the pain still hasn’t gone away. Most nights I hit it with Icy Hot, and take my Advil, before I go to bed.

Comments are closed.