Don't cut out my paper heart

A week ago last Friday I finished a knitting project (a cowl, nice, but hardly worth mentioning) and instead of working on something I had on the needles, I was compelled to cast on for something new. Another scarf.

One of my Ravelry friends had either queued or favorited the Scrappy Lengthwise Scarf and I said “Ooh, cool”. As I was finishing up the cowl, I started thinking about the scarf and all my leftover Silk Garden scraps from Lizard Ridge – too much to just get rid of, but not enough of any color to do anything with. But together? Oh, yes. Together they would work.

Scrappy Lengthwise Scarf
I love long scarves.
Scrappy Lengthwise Scarf
The wrong side up close.
Scrappy Lengthwise Scarf
And the right side up close.

All in all, a very successful scarf making. And I kinda want to make another one out of all the Kureyon I have laying around.

Details
Pattern: Scrappy Lengthwise Scarf
Yarn: Noro Silk Garden, colors 87, 221, 84, 86, & one other color I don’t have the number for.
Started: September 20, 2008
Finished: Sepetember 28, 2008 (this may be the fastest I have ever completed a scarf)
Needles: Size 10 Knit Picks Options – I attached a separate cable to each end and put the little stopper guys on the other ends. I used a 32″ and a 40″ cable (because I had them available).

2 thoughts on “Don't cut out my paper heart

  1. Heh. Yeah, I don’t know what that was about, but it was the best picture of the bunch. :)

Comments are closed.