the heart is a bloom

So, how was your weekend? Mine was good.

On Saturday morning, I got up early and headed to the Missouri Botanical Garden to check out the Niki installation with Mindy and Eric. What I did not know, but was excited to find out, is that admission is free on Saturday before noon if you are a city or county resident. Sweet!

But it was so humid on Saturday morning that even though it wasn’t that hot outside, it felt like it was a million degrees. I really liked the installation, though and will probably try to go back again before it leaves in October.

A couple of my favorite photos (more here, of course):
Ohm.
Meditating with the statue

P7120403.JPG
Mindy feeling up one of the totems.

Then after a nap, we all headed out to my belated birthday dinner at Saleem’s (so yummy), followed by some ice cream or sorbet at Ben & Jerry’s. In the end, I think 15 people wound up out to celebrate with me, which is always exciting. Thanks to everyone who was able to make it out! (And more pictures here.)
The girls
Kim, Mindy, Kathy, me

Birthday Dinner
My friend Dawn even hauled her pregnant self up to the big city from Hillsboro.

Sunday brought, as usual, my knitting group. All in all a good weekend.

One thought on “the heart is a bloom

Comments are closed.