it's my birthday, too, yeah!

Tonight I received my first birthday gift of the year. It is all kinds of awesome.

BFL Yarn
Look at that eye candy, would ya? It’s a BFL handspun for me by Kim, the colors are fantastic and SO me. I just love it so much. Thanks, Kim!

The big 33 is actually tomorrow. Normally I would have spent some time thinking about the past year and all that has happened and maybe even tried to come up with something entertaining to talk about. But not this year. This year I’m just going to celebrate tomorrow and look forward to the upcoming year with hope. And maybe feel up my yarn some more.

6 thoughts on “it's my birthday, too, yeah!

  1. what a sweet gift! it just turned midnight here, so it’s officially your birthday on the east coast. happy birthday, have a great day!

Comments are closed.