shake your money maker

Lakefest, Part 2.

So, the big news from the trip? Four of us went together and got tattoos. It was a little wild, a little crazy, a little impulsive, and a lot awesome.

P6210195.JPG
(Could I look dorkier in this picture?)

Somehow it came up that Sal had always wanted a tattoo and wasn’t sure what to get. Cassie said she’d do it with her if she wanted. Then Kate and I said “Yeah, we’re in”. I’m still not sure when it went from discussion to serious idea, but after the afternoon in Frankenmuth, I looked up a local tattoo parlor in the phone book (there were 3 in the whole county) and we took off to Sensitive Touch in Sandusky, Michigan.

About 2 hours later we were all inked up.

Another non-tattoo anecdote from the trip. On the way to dinner on Sunday once we were back in Detroit, we drove through Grosse Pointe. I couldn’t help but feel that I should be riding shotgun with John Cusack waiting for Dan Akroyd to show up with a gun and a dossier file on me a la Grosse Pointe Blank. The area itself was beautiful, though – right on the lake with lovely large houses. So nice.

3 thoughts on “shake your money maker

  1. You and your bad self. What is that a picture of? I can’t quite tell from far away.

  2. you’re so ballsy and impulsive! i’m entirely too picky and OCD to do it, so good for you! is it a little sunflower? and yes, you totally could look more dorky!

Comments are closed.