I changed my point of view

Lizard Ridge Squares

Speaking of Lizard Ridge, I’ve been working on it monogamously for the past month or so. Once I picked up the needles to finish the third square (which had been languishing in my box o’noro for probably 6 months), I just couldn’t stop casting on & knitting squares.

Lizard Ridge Squares

Square 20 of 24 is currently on the needles. Earlier this week, I had laid the whole thing out on my floor to take a look at what it might look like finished. It will be smaller than the pattern suggests since my gauge is tighter than called for, so it will make a lovely throw-sized afghan. I briefly toyed with making it larger, but after letting that idea marinate for a few days, I’ve decided to just go with the 24 squares as called for.

I am so close to the finish line with this large project! I can’t wait until I’m able to finish it and toss it casually over the back of my couch just in time for summer. In Missouri.

2 thoughts on “I changed my point of view

Comments are closed.