Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

Dear Blog,

I know I’ve been neglecting you lately. I don’t even have a good excuse, I just haven’t taken the time to write. I’ve been in the zone with knitting on Lizard Ridge*, so when I get home I kinda just want to knit or sleep. Or maybe watch a little Doctor Who.

I’m also spending a lot of my time lately trying to get my drawer unit finished and ready to move (remember this?). I’m through (most of) the painting steps, just need to work on the fabric portion.

Today is actually laundry day around here, so I find myself with a bit of spare time. Sure I’d rather be knitting, but I’m working on a serious yarn destash and ebay listing of said yarn (and a few other items). Right now there’s a bit of Yarntini, Yarn Pirate, and Sweet Georgia up (to name a few), soon there will be some Wollmeise and even a few other things available. (Shameless self promotion – my stuff is here.)

Anyway, dear blog of mine, I will attempt to pay more attention to you. In fact, I discovered a half-written post that is totally worthy of you and just needs a good ending.

Kara

