she feels the ground is giving way

fabric2.jpgI need to get the supplies to do this to my old chest of drawers. So far I have the fabric for the outside. I’m going to paint the whole thing white then decoupage the fabric on there. If I had the supplies right now, I’d be working on it.

Note cool fabric that I am using. Snazzy, isn’t it?

I have spent the better part of the past two days finishing up my packing. I think that nearly everything is ready to move over to the new place. Today I spent some time over there cleaning up a bit and putting together that last piece of furniture – that which is my craft/study table. I have decided it will be a multipurpose table.

Tomorrow we will finish taking my stuff over to the apartment, including all the furniture and my bed. I’m lucky enough to have awesome people who have offered to help me out. It’s going to be a moving party of my dad and 4 girls. Hopefully the weather will cooperate and it’ll stay dry for the move. Please oh please oh please oh please.

For some reason I now have the theme song from Cheers stuck in my head. Where everybody knows your name, indeed.

3 thoughts on “she feels the ground is giving way

Comments are closed.