ground control to Major Tom

I am writing this at 4:41PM as I wait for the cable guy to show up to get me on the internets. I have been in the apartment since 11am with only Dr. Pepper and tiny powdered donuts to sustain me. I have built things. I have made a list of things that I need. I have noticed that my bathtub needs a good scrubbing before I can shower in there.

I’m starting to feel like I’m in exile here. Last girl standing. Surrounded by cardboard boxes and power tools.

I did get a phone call confirming that cable guy was coming today. Between 2 and 4:30

It’s 4:49 and Charter just called. My dude is running late, but will be here before 5:30.

Tick tock, tick tock. Tick tock, tick tock….

5:45pm – Installation complete. Internet connected. All systems are go!

One thought on “ground control to Major Tom

  1. I wish they would specify the exact time the cable guy is coming, so we don’t have to wait for them all day..it get’s annoying sometimes when I get stuck in the apt all day waiting for the cable guy to come.

Comments are closed.