ever since I knew ya

I’m taking a little break from some minor cleaning* to say hi. How’ve you been? We had some snow here a few days ago, but it all melted when the temps hit the 70s on Monday. You know what they say about St Louis – if you don’t like the weather, wait 5 minutes.

I’m in the process of coming up with some etiquette rules for the 21st century. Rule #1 – Get off your phone if you are in the bathroom. There is nothing so important that you need to be talking to someone while you pee. I’m talking to you “talks on the cell phone in a public bathroom” lady.

In other news, I have a couple of FOs to talk about.
2x2 scarf
First up is my Dream In Color 2×2 Scarf seen here on my favorite male model Simon. I used 2 1/2 skeins of Dream In Color Fatty yarn in the Cloud Jungle colorway. I think I have enough leftover to make a chunky hat to match.

Space Dog Socks
Next up, I finally finished the Space Dog socks. It took me forever because I’d get bored working in stockinette. But I’m now finding it soothing to have a very simple project while watching movies or something similar.

I’m still looking for the job. I had a couple good interviews last week, but one of the positions doesn’t start until April and the other doesn’t even exist yet. So, for now I’ll keep looking.

Alrighty, enough chit chat. I have to finish this cleaning thing.

*During which I dropped something on my head while trying to straighten up something in the closet. Ow. Any weirdness today should be attributed to my head injury.

