in the mysterious distance

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; } .flickr-yourcomment { } .flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; } .flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

dream in color scarf, originally uploaded by Star Monkeybrass.

In addition to my love affair with the malabrigo, I am also a bit in love with Dream In Color yarn. This particular one is the Fatty yarn in Cloud Jungle. I love the way the different colors interact with the gray – it’s a very muted scarf that will go with just about everything.

I had 2 skeins of this in my stash and knitted up the entire first skein before realizing that I didn’t have enough yarn to make the scarf long enough for me. Luckily, there was 1 skein left at Knitorious, so I snapped it up and will have another nice long scarf to wear when it’s cold.

3 thoughts on “in the mysterious distance

  1. I don’t knit at all. But they opened up a new knitting shop right down the street from me. It’s called KnitWits (I love that name). I think of you every time I drive by it.

Comments are closed.