my future is coming on

I realized last night that my 4 year blogiversary passed on Wednesday and I completely missed it. Instead I was busy looking for work, knitting, and watching Pride & Prejudice. Again.

Oatmeal Muffins
To celebrate the blogiversary (or just because I wanted to make muffins), I busted out the oats and buttermilk last night so I could make the Oatmeal Muffins Jess had talked about earlier this week. I made them fruit free this time, but might add some dried apples (along with that dash of nutmeg) to my next batch. They really turned out quite yummy, with the exception of a couple clumps of flour that didn’t mix in all the way (oops).

2 thoughts on “my future is coming on

  1. I love Pride and Prejudice!! I watch it way more than I’d like to admit. Thanks for the link to the muffin recipe- yours look amazing!

Comments are closed.