pull this thread as I walk away

I have been elbow deep in sweater knitting most of the day, being so close to that bottom edge I can taste it. Seriously close, as in approximately 6 rows away from my 9 rows of seed stitch. Then there will be sleeves and a finished sweater.

I got to a point with the sweater this afternoon where I took it off and tried it on. It hit right at my waist then and, if I may say so myself, it looked good.

I’m hoping to finish it up sometime this week, which shouldn’t be too hard since I’m in the Sweater Zone. Well, it shouldn’t be a problem unless I run out of yarn (which I don’t think will happen, but I’m preparing myself just in case).

So, if you don’t hear from me, it’s because I’m working on my sweater. There will, of course, be pictures when I’m done.

One thought on “pull this thread as I walk away

Comments are closed.