hear those magic reindeers click

Happy Christmas Eve, y’all! I’m currently doing a bit of holiday relaxing before I head out to the family party in Gunsmoke.

I also have a few FOs to show and tell. It’s a picture heavy post, so check it out after the jump.

First up, a series of neckwarmers from the Cashmere Neckwarmer pattern.
Neckwarmeralpaca neckwarmerSugarplum NeckwarmerIvory Neckwarmer
From L-R starting at the top: Malabrigo Chunky in Noviembre (which is much better colorwise in person),  Blue Sky Sport Weight Alpaca in a heathered brown (held triple). On the bottom, both are made from Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Superchunky in a wine and ivory.

This pattern was super quick and easy, and the stitch pattern looks really nice. 3 of them are holiday gifts for various people and the 4th is now Kathy’s.

I also made Quant for my aunt – it goes perfectly with the Danica scarf I made her last year, I even had enough of the same color yarn leftover to make it.
quant1.jpg

Next up is my quick and easy hat I made out of some Noro Silk Garden. It’s not that exciting, just a basic hat.
Silk Garden Hat
(My forehead looks HUGE in that picture)

Finally, I finished a pair of socks.
Thuja Socks
These are the Thuja rib pattern with a short row heel (of which I am officially not a fan) made out of Fiesta Boomerang in Jamaican Spice – the yarn I liberated from the too-large socks I had previously made. These fit nicely, but probably would have been better with an extra pattern repeat around. Oops.

I am now working on several things, including a pair of wristwarmers I’m designing. I’m using the same Silk Garden color as my ha, so I’ll have a matching set. If they turn out nice, I’ll post the pattern.

And now I’m going to get back to the relaxing part of my day.

2 thoughts on “hear those magic reindeers click

  1. Short heel row took me some time to get used to and love. I am thinking of trying the regular heel flap for the Fozzy bear socks I’m doing… just to give it another try… with normal yarn instead of that craptacular cotten slippery stuff.

Comments are closed.