the weather outside is frightful

Just in time for the night of snow ahead of us, a little Christmas meme. Deborah tagged me, so here we go:

Here are the questions (feel free to substitute the winter holiday of your choice & to add questions):

  1. What was the best Christmas present you got as a kid? Hmm, I don’t remember. I was very excited about my Garfield phone one year.
  2. What was the best Christmas present you got as an adult? My digital camera – it rocks!
  3. What’s your favorite Christmas carol? carol – Jingle Bells. Song? All I Want For Christmas Is You (can’t stand Mariah Carey, I LOVE this song).
  4. How long can you stand to listen to Christmas music before you break? If it’s music of my choice, a long time. Can’t generally stand the music forced on me in stores, though.
  5. How many Christmas albums do you own? Too many too count
  6. Did you ever go caroling as a kid? Yes, used to do it with a group of friends.
  7. Would you willingly eat fruitcake? Well, I’ll try anything once and I’ve never tried fruitcake, so yes.
  8. Do you own any Christmas sweaters? Oh, hell no. I do not like the Christmas sweater.
  9. Do you own any Christmas jewelry? What? No, no Christmas jewelry either.
  10. Do you wear them? not having = not wearing
  11. Did your family have any weird Christmas traditions? Like what? I don’t think we had any weird traditions. I used to get a new set of pajamas every year – it was the one present I got to open on Christmas Eve. Many of the Christmas morning pictures of me as a kid, I’m still wearing my holiday jammies.
  12. Do you buy Christmas presents for your pets? Not really. If anything, Ziggy the Wondercat will get a new crocheted mouse or feathery toy.
  13. What’s your favorite Christmas cookie? Mexican Wedding Cakes – so tasty, but a little difficult to make.
  14. What’s your favorite Christmas candy? Toffee. I love Christmas toffee.
  15. What’s your stocking look like? Haven’t had one the last couple years, but I wanted this one
  16. How do you feel about the “Steal from Your Neighbor” Christmas present game (the one where people pick gifts from a pile, but others get to steal it)? I love it. We play that every year at our family Christmas Eve Party.
  17. What is the oldest ornament on your tree? Don’t know – I haven’t put up a tree in the past few years and all my stuff is in storage. Can’t remember what my oldest one is.
  18. Real or artificial? Artificial. I am too accident prone to deal with the fire risk involved in a real tree.
  19. How do you feel about Christmas letters? Like reading them, hate writing them. In fact, I’ve never written one. 
  20. Do you have Christmas decorations or lights outside your house? What are they? I like them, but again don’t have anything. I like one color light schemes, though.
  21. How far would you drive to see Christmas lights? Um, around the neighborhood.
  22. Are you a fan of tasteful or tacky? Tasteful. Hate tacky. Don’t like the blow up stuff in front yards, don’t like multicolored lights, and I’m not a fan of the light up figures.

Now, I’m supposed to tag 3 people, but I don’t tag. So feel free to steal this one if you’d like.

