Day Twenty-Nine: all I can say

For someone who wasn’t planning on doing any Christmas knitting, I sure have a lot of projects to get done. Of course, they’re all quick and easy, so it’s not like last year’s post-Thanksgiving decision to make an entire scarf. I got started on the first of 3-5 projects tonight and I’m loving the yarn so far – Blue Sky Alpaca. It’s so soft.

But that’s not why we’re here tonight. As I mentioned earlier in the week, I finished the Ivory Tower Scarf on Sunday night.
FO - Ivory Tower Scarf Mindy is modeling the scarf for me here.

Details:

Pattern was essentially Danica from knitty. I cast on 30 stitches for 3 base triangles making the scarf a little wider throughout.

Yarns were various ivory yarns with a couple blue squares, all acquired at my favorite LYS. The two main yarns were Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk and Louisa Harding Kashmir Aran. Others were chosen at random, I just made sure all of them had the same gauge on the label.

One of the random ivory yarns I picked for this project was Urban Silk and I loved it. So much. I wanted to replace all my random yarns with it and just use Urban Silk for the scarf, but I didn’t.

In other random news, the paper that was due today has been turned in. I’m not going to claim it’s a great work, but I think it could have been if I’d given it a lot more time and attention. Ah, well. The final for that class is next Thursday, then I have two more assignments/a final due in my Survival Analysis class and the semester is over. Which means I really need to figure out which classes I’m taking next semester and get registered for them.

Now I have laundry to fold and put away. Woo.

Song of the Day:  You Picked Me – A Fine Frenzy

