Day Twenty-Six: you don't really care for music, do you?

I’m sure I’ve done this before, probably even in the last 2 months. But hey, it’s November 26 and I’ve still got 4 days to go before I finish this sucka. Besides, Kathy tagged me and I can rarely resist a challenge.

The Rules:

  1. Link to the person who tagged you
  2. Share seven random things about yourself
  3. Tag seven random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs
  4. Let each person know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs

Seven Random Things About Me

  1. Fall is my favorite season, but I love winter. Mostly because I rock the sweaters and I’d look like a fool wearing a sweater in the Missouri summers.
  2. I take too many pictures of my cat. Ziggy is very smooshable and photogenic, though. I may also talk to my cat like he’s a person too much.
  3. I have a purse with a light in it. Mindy* swears that is blog-worthy. (I bought a new purse at Target, it came with a little light that goes on when you open the purse.)
  4. When I was young, my mom taught me to crochet, but I never got farther than making a chain stitch. She taught me to knit, too. Neither teaching stuck, but I did pick up knitting again (obviously).
  5. Two and a Half Men just referenced The Matrix, a movie I have never seen.
  6. I love to mix up cookie dough and eat homemade cookies, but hate the process of getting them on the baking sheets and waiting for them to cook. I wind up burning them a lot.
  7. I have a freaky memory for things like yarn (brand, weight, etc), but half the time can’t remember what I ate for breakfast.

I don’t like to tag people, but feel free to steal this one if you haven’t done it already.
Song of the Day: Hallelujah – Rufus Wainwright, Jeff Buckley, whoever you want to hear sing it.


*For those of you wondering, she is doing fine after her little surgery today.

