Day Twenty-Five: I really can't stay

I just knitted the last stitch on the Ivory Tower Scarf. It is done. Except for weaving in the ends of about half of it. Once that is done and I’ve taken pictures, you can expect the FO post about it.

In other randomness*, I’ve noticed that the holiday commercials and music is in full force. I was in Dierbergs early last week (before Thanksgiving) and they already have Christmas music playing in the store. TOO EARLY. I am a firm believer in the “before Thanksgiving is too early for Christmas” stuff. In fact, I wanted to go knock on the door of the house down the street that had their Christmas lights and decorations up 2-3 weeks ago to let them know it was too early, but I thought that would be rude. Especially since I would also have to tell them that the plastic snowman is a bit tacky.

In honor of the weather change (and the impending holiday season), the song of the day is: Baby It’s Cold Outside – (choose your favorite version, but I’m hearing Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Jordan in my head).

*This whole paragraph started to be about how I have nothing to say. I don’t know where the holiday stuff came from, but eh. I’m going with it.

4 thoughts on “Day Twenty-Five: I really can't stay

  1. The giant collections of inflatables in the front yard gets on my nerves a bit, but that’s just me.

    Great song pick. Ella + Louis is great, but what about Will Ferrell and Zooey Deschanel from Elf? :)

  2. We passed a house the other day that had a yard full of the inflatables. But they were deflated, so it looked like the Christmas elf had just puked in the front lawn. My favorite version of that song is with Dean Martin – makes me want a martini every time!

  3. All good versions of the song, too. Love them all. :)

    Amy – were you in my neighborhood? There’s a house around here that has inflatables for every season and they always deflate them during the day. Looks like piles of sheets on their lawn. If you’re gonna go to the trouble to buy them and put them out, leave them inflated all the time, people. They’re tackier as elf vomit. :)

Comments are closed.