Day Eighteen: moi je veux être tordu, triplement tordu

It has been a busy weekend around these parts.

The PreppyDude (aka Duane) has been in town, so last night we had dinner and drinks at Monarch. This morning was brunch at Bristol, where I feel like I ate enough to feed a small family and blew a geek’s mind with talk of my serious music collection.

I was really planning on talking more about the whole dinner and brunch thing here, but I can’t seem to remember what else I was going to say. Ah, well, the brain seems to be losing power the older I get.

This afternoon was knitting, as always. I was happily knitting away on my sweater when a needle came apart in my hands. Yeah, not cool. I have emailed KnitPicks about it and will hopefully have a replacement on the way to me very soon. In the meantime, I’ll be whipping out the other set of 8s I have to work on the sweater. At least I have another set of 8s. Sheesh.

In other knitting news, I started and finished a neckwarmer this weekend out of some Malabrigo chunky.
Neckwarmer
Fun argyle sweater by Target, neckwarmer knitted by me (pattern here), but I blatantly stole the idea of doing it out of this yarn from Kathy.

Song of the Day: Belleville Rendez-Vous from the Triplets of Belleville Soundtrack

4 thoughts on “Day Eighteen: moi je veux être tordu, triplement tordu

  1. Love the button with the yarn… great choice. Et, tu parle francais tres bien! (You even know how to get the little accents and things… and is there an s on that parle?)

Comments are closed.