Day Seven: my heart is on fire

I made a quick little trip to Trader Joe’s today to stock up on some supplies for the weekend – a few of us are headed to the wilds of Steelville for a girls weekend.

As I walked in the store, there was a large display of the Candy Cane Joe-Joe’s. If you haven’t heard of these, they’re like Oreo cookies with bits of candy cane in them. They are soooo tasty. I’ve been waiting for their return for months. As I was driving there today, I wondered if the cookies would be there.

So, I’m taking a break from stuffing my face with the Candy Cane Joe-Joe’s to tell you to run out to Trader Joe’s and pick up a box or two (or four) before they’re gone. You’ll thank me later.

NaBloPoMo Song of the Day:  Love Is Alive – Joan Osborne

2 thoughts on “Day Seven: my heart is on fire

Comments are closed.