I heard your voice through a photograph

Guess who finished a pair of socks tonight…that’d be me.
Blue Monkeys

It just feels so good to get another project off the needles. Even though I don’t get to keep these (they’re headed to Illinois after a good wash), it’s nice to have them done.

Next up for finishing – the Ivory Tower Entrelac Scarf and Wicked sweater. Sure I have 2 other pair of socks waiting for me to finish the first of the pair, but I want to have the sweater to wear this winter and I really want to work on the scarf.

For now, though, I am about to bury myself in a paper that’s due tomorrow at 4:30pm. I do my best work under pressure. I’ll see ya on the other side (which will be sometime tomorrow since I’m NaBloPoMo-ing it in November).

2 thoughts on “I heard your voice through a photograph

  1. Pretty! Are they monkeys? I can’t remember if I’ve seen these at Starbucks or not. Looks like Ziggy appreciates them though.

Comments are closed.