dream baby, dream

In addition to getting sucked in to new television shows and selling my soul on ebay this weekend, I also managed to (start and) finish a knitting project.
FO - Fetchings
Please ignore the fur in the picture. It’s everywhere. EVERYWHERE.

Anyway, I made another pair of Fetchings. These are for a friend of mine who’s been going through a hell of a time lately. Since I’m not in the same city as her, I wanted to do something nice just to let her know I’ve been thinking about her and hoping that everything just goes…better, I guess. I picked the Fetchings because they’re a quick knit, functional, and look nice. It helps that the yarn I used – Queensland Collection Kathmandu Aran – is nice and soft.

After fixing a minor problem with my bind-off (minor in that I somehow dropped 3 stitches instead of binding them off), I finshed them up last night and gave them a wash in Soak (I love that stuff so much). They’re now drying and will go in the mail as soon as I can get them there.

Now I must get back to finding boxes to pack everything I sold in. (This is how I’m paying to go to Steph’s wedding this weekend. This and the carpooling with former coworkers B. and C.)

One thought on “dream baby, dream

Comments are closed.