it's been a long day

I should have known this would happen. I don’t watch a lot of shows on Fox, so I had thus far been immune to advertisements for The Next Great American Band. But then tonight, while I was flipping through channels while eating dinner, I saw it.

For the past 45 minutes I’ve been unable to tear myself away from the show. It’s just the first episode, but I love it.

Really, this shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone who knows me – it’s American Idol with bands and Johnny Rzeznik from the Goo Goo Dolls as one of the judges. And hello, it’s music!

So, yeah, I don’t know how much I’ll get to watch of it – Friday’s at 7 are prime DVD viewing time. For now, though, I’ll look forward to watching it again next week.

One thought on “it's been a long day

  1. Was last night’s the first episode or has it been on for a while. I meant to watch it, but somehow I forgot about it. Maybe because of the 50 other shows I have set to record! :-)

Comments are closed.