a little bit of this and a little bit of that

So. Here we are again. Another day, another…dollar not earned, I guess.

Seriously, what is that about? I’m a good worker, yet nobody wants to hire me (um, in a field related to my education, at least). Ugh.

Anyway, you may have noticed that I signed up to do NaBloPoMo again – a post a day in November. It’ll be an actual challenge this year, since I haven’t been posting as much lately. I’m thinking of creative things I could do that actually have content.

In other random news, I’m headed out to Indiana next weekend for former coworker Steph’s wedding. I’m looking forward to it – I’ll be carpooling out there with a couple other former coworkers and their SOs, who I like, so that’ll be good.

Other than that, I got a whole lot of nothing. A little bit of sewing, a little bit of knitting,  a little bit of lovely fall windy weather that’s scaring Riley Pants* as I sit outside with the dogs.


*It’s one of the many things on the list of “what scares Riley”.  At least he isn’t barking at the wind today.

