I've never been this far away from home

So. I started knitting a hat Friday afternoon, finished it tonight.

There’s only one problem – it’s too small for my mega-melon of a head.

Ah, at least the decreases look really cool:
hat

I also managed to finish up one of the Monkey socks last week and then cast on for the second tonight. Whee!
blue monkey 1

And in other news, sock bags and other fabric/sewing projects are slowly making their way to my etsy shop. Right now there are a few bags to choose from. I’m also working on some cool reversible fabric coasters that will (hopefully) be up by the end of the week.

Y’know, as much fun as I’m having with my crafty self right now, I really need a job. So send some job mojo my way, wouldja?

4 thoughts on “I've never been this far away from home

Comments are closed.