nothing you can make that can't be made

I spent part of Saturday afternoon hanging out with Mindy, Kim, and Lindsay (who works with Mindy) at Grant’s Farm. Pictures are here. I hadn’t been there since I was on a class field trip when I was much younger, so I didn’t remember much about it. It was a good time and a nice way to spend the afternoon.

The rest of the weekend was spent doing some fun creative stuff – knitting, sewing, wearing aliens on my fingers while Kathy and Mindy made some cool dpn needle covers…Today I’m doing some more sewing, making lots of project bags. It’s so easy and quick once the pieces are cut out that I have fun doing it. Later this week I should also be able to finish up the baby quilt – I’m stealing my mom’s machine quilting machine from my dad so I can do something fancy (as well as use the machine for the binding instead of having to do it by hand).

Still no news on the job front. I’m hoping that something will come along soon or that I’ll hear back from last week’s interview. Especially since Ziggy the Wondercat has to go to vet tomorrow for his yearly checkup.

Speaking of the Wondercat, this is what happened when I left the baby quilt folded up on my bed the other day:
Ziggy in Quilt

Happy October, y’all!

today’s earworm: All You Need Is Love – the Beatles

2 thoughts on “nothing you can make that can't be made

  1. Awww! That’s so cute!!! I hope you can find a job soon. Sorry to hear you are out of work (I don’t check in on my fave blogs nearly enough!) Have a great day!

Comments are closed.