I said too much again

I am in the process of baking some bread pudding. I had a loaf of stale cinnamon raisin bread and it seemed like a better idea to use it instead of just tossing the whole thing in the trash.

Once upon a time, I had an excellent recipe for bread pudding, but that has been lost. So today I went in search of a new recipe and found this one from Emeril. Since I already had raisins and cinnamon in the bread, I omitted those from the recipe. And I didn’t really measure my bread – just used up the whole loaf.

So this lovely gooey mess will soon turn into yummy and delicious bread pudding.
Gooey Bread Mixture

In other news, I’m currently attempting to be vicious with my sock yarn stash. Well, with my whole yarn stash, actually. I plan to sell what I decide I don’t need/want on ebay. I need to destash. It must be done. And destash is what I will do!

As always, your Friday shuffle:

  • Andy, You’re A Star – The Killers
  • Staring At the Sun – U2
  • Girls, Girls, Girls – Liz Phair
  • If You’re Gone – Matchbox Twenty
  • Institutionalized – Suicidal Tendencies
  • And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going – Jennifer Hudson
  • Promiscuous – Nelly Furtado & Timbaland
  • Rip Off – Ryan Adams
  • Let’s Go Crazy – Prince & The Revolution
  • My Stupid Mouth – John Mayer
  • Immortality – Pearl Jam
One thought on “I said too much again

Comments are closed.