I believe in a celebration

When I woke up this morning, I had no big plans for the day. I needed to make a trip to the Evil Empire sometime this week, so I decided to go ahead and get that over with.

While standing in the haircare aisle, my dad called to tell me that we were invited to my Aunt & Uncle’s place for a hastily thrown together Labor Day BBQ in an hour.

I was 20 minutes from home, not in the checkout line yet, and Gunsmoke was 45 minutes away once I got my stuff in the house and put away (I needed Uncrustables – they couldn’t just hang out in the car).

So, what’s a girl to do? Finish her trip to the store, put away the Uncrustables, and get back in the car for a trip to Gunsmoke, where there was meat. Tasty tasty meat.  And it helps that I like hanging out with my family.

Eventually I returned home, where I have now 3 animals snoozing around me and Two and a Half Men on the TV.

