what to do?

I am in a bit of a knitting quandary. A quandary that has me wondering “how do you solve a problem like Isabella?”

This is Isabella.
what to do?
Isabella was born out of a need to figure out something to do with my birthday yarn. Yarn I chose, yarn that is pretty, and yarn that I’m not overly fond of working with. Quite honestly, I have way too many other projects I like working on and my fingers are itching to get started on Wicked.

Now. I have 5 full skeins of this (plus the one in the picture) that are wound into balls and non-returnable. I have 4 skeins that are returnable and not wound.

I was going to ask for opinions on frogging or not, but I’m pretty sure I know where I stand with that (feel free to offer an opinion if you have one, though). The real question becomes this: What do I do with 5 1/2 skeins of silk yarn. Clapotis? A lace shawl or scarf?  Ideas are welcome and encouraged.

5 thoughts on “what to do?

  1. I’ve always liked the Clapotis. You might also want to look at the Montego Bay Scarf from the Summer 07 IK. (I think that issue was part of the gift bag at Stitch ‘n’ Pitch if you don’t subscribe.) The Montego Bay uses less than 500 yards, if I remember correctly…

  2. Decadent!

    On Ravelry someone did the Bonsai tunic from IK with the pure silk, and it was beautiful. I also saw any number of lace shawls. One very cool one was round and spiralled out from the center. Too cool.

  3. I’ve always thought Clapotis is cool, but it depends on why you dont’ like working with the yarn. If it’s because it’s too slippery, something simple like Clapotis is cool. I would think anything lacy with a lot of Ktog stitches would make you crazy with slippery yarn.

Comments are closed.