I got my own world to look through

I did a bit of a St. Louis Yarn Crawl today with Kathy, during which I also scored  job interview for next week. Yay!

During our yarn crawl, we hit Myers House, Kirkwood Knittery, and Knitorious. As we drove past the exit to visit The Loopy Ewe, we wished we would have arranged a little visit there, too.

I have now returned home from the yarn crawl and need to do some cleaning up. My knitting is slowly taking over my bedroom. I need to do something about that.

So, while I clean, enjoy the Labor Day Weekend shuffle:

  • Battle Flag – Lo Fidelity All Stars
  • Little Lover’s So Polite – Silversun Pickups
  • Goodbye To You – Scandal
  • Pull Shapes – the Pipettes
  • Selfless, Cold, and Composed – Ben Folds Five
  • Won’t Get Fooled Again – The Who
  • Better Now – Collective Soul
  • Dancing Shoes – Arctic Monkeys
  • Home – Daughtry
  • If 6 Was 9 – Tori Amos
3 thoughts on “I got my own world to look through

  1. I’d like to date your shuffle.

    I’m working on getting my stash under control. I keep finding yarn EVERYWHERE!

  2. So how was the yarn crawl? Congrats on the job interview. I hope it goes well. I made it to Meyer’s too. Lace and more lace.

  3. I had so much fun on our exhibition Friday! Can’t wait to do it again (but first I must knit some of this yarn and make room for more!)

Comments are closed.