a sharp tongue

FO – no purl Monkey Socks.
Baby's got sauce
Details:
Yarn – Fiesta Boomerang in Jamaican Spice.
Needles – Size 3 ChiaoGoo Bamboo dpns, 6″
Notes – I had a few moment of panic towards the end of the second sock. I was convinced I was going to run out of yarn. In the end, I did have a tiny tiny bit of yarn leftover – a ball about the size of a penny, though.

The socks are a smidge big on me, but since the yarn is DK weight and super cushy, they’ll make a good pair of slipper-type socks.

For some reason, I had the song “Baby’s Got Sauce” stuck in my head when I’d work on these (and now when I talk about them).

2 thoughts on “a sharp tongue

  1. I’m not into socks for myself – at all – but these are quite striking with the way the colors dance across the design! Great job :)

Comments are closed.