do the stars gaze back?

I can’t seem to fall asleep tonight.

So, let’s talk movies. Specifically, Stardust. Went to see it on Tuesday night and I loved it. So much. I’ve heard it compared to The Princess Bride, and while it is not that story or really similar to that story except for the fairy tale aspect of both, I can see where the comparison would come in.

Considering the movie is an adaptation of the first Neil Gaiman book I ever read, it’s pretty high praise for me to love the movie. Granted I haven’t read the book in a while, but still…there are movies and sometimes musicals that so destroy or damage the basic story that I refuse to see them (I’m looking at you Wicked!), so for the movie to keep the essence of the story and not taint my memory of the book is HUGE.

I hesitate to say any¬† more about Stardust for fear that I will either give too much away or get someone’s expectations too high. But I’d still recommend a trip to the movie theater. It’s definitely worth the price of admission. And really, how many movies are worth the $15 you spend to go to the theater, eat some stale popcorn, and enjoy a film?

3 thoughts on “do the stars gaze back?

  1. I can’t wait to see it. I was so sad to miss it on Tuesday.

    And by the way, the musical Wicked SUCKED. I was so furious that they changed the ending. Also the music blew.

  2. I saw it last night and I loved it too! I actually LIKED that it wasn’t exactly like the book. It was very beautiful…the scenery and such. Tristan (without the “r”) was so cute!

  3. I’ve been waiting to read what someone who reads and loves Neil Gaiman would say about this movie. I may go see it this weekend.

Comments are closed.