why should we worry when we can do anything?

I don’t interview well, people. I don’t know what it is, but I just can’t think on the spot in interview situations. It’s like a mental block or something and then I’m just like, “um, duh…”

Obviously, this makes the current job search difficult.

That being said, I had an interview today. It seems to have gone better than some of the others I’ve been on lately, but I don’t have a clue how it went in the eyes of the interviewer.

Ah, well, I’ll find something sooner or later. In the meantime, I have a portion of a paper to write and some socks to knit.

3 thoughts on “why should we worry when we can do anything?

  1. Well, if you can make a list of the usual questions, I’d be happy to help you practice. I’m a tough interviewer! And I do all those things that make people nervous to see how they react, like not looking at them when I ask a question, and then looking up at them quickly when they’re in the middle of their answer. That’s always fun. Seriously, though, let me know!

  2. Interviewing is hard! Especially when they ask stupid questions like, “How would others describe you?” BTW – the answer is “Positive, friendly, knowledgeable, and competent”

    Your socks are in the care of the post office and will be winging their way to you from the Great White North. Maybe they’ll bring you some good luck?

Comments are closed.