your magpies have come

Wow, so the knitting talk has been quiet ’round these parts the past week or so. That’s because I’ve been determined to finish up the Monkey socks for Sockapalooza and this morning – I finished them!
FO - Monkey!

The specifics –

Pattern is Monkey from knitty, the no purl version I saw somewhere else on the internets.

Yarn is Socks That Fit Wool Socks For Summer in Deep Purple Tonal (available here). It’s a bamboo/merino blend and very yummy.

Made for my sockapalooza pal, who has feet slightly larger than mine.

Now that these are done, I have cast on for Bellatrix.

I have so many projects in my head that I want to work on, but there’s just not enough time in the day.

Anyway, it is Friday, so time to shuffle:

  • I Need Some Fine Wine and You, You Need to Be Nicer – The Cardigans
  • Blues in the Night – Katie Melua
  • thickfreakness – The Black Keys
  • Girls & Boys – Pet Shop Boys
  • Absolutely Nothing – Lily Allen
  • Rip Her to Shreds – Blondie
  • My Love Is Alive – Joan Osborne
  • Leaving – Josh Ritter
  • Yes, Anastasia – Tori Amos
  • Somebody To Love – Queen
4 thoughts on “your magpies have come

Comments are closed.