watching the clock

I keep forgetting to mention it, but Karaoke Diva tagged me a few days ago as a rockin girl blogger. Apparently, I really am a rock star. Or so I like to delude myself.

rockgirl.jpg

So, I’m going to rock the award on to the following three folks:

Carrie, who is currently rocking New Jersey and escaping the Missouri summers.

Mindy, who rocks the yarn dyeing and keeps my stitch marker addiction going.

Jess, who rocks the libraries in Portland and who manages to recommend books that I fall in love with as I read them.

Speaking of books, I finished reading A Dirty Job last night. Finally, I finished it. I don’t know why it took me so long to get into it, but once I was in the right mood, I loved it. I think Christopher Moore is becoming one of my favorite authors.

Also, for the 3 of you waiting to hear about the job interview this morning, I’m not sure how it went. Hopefully well – I was able to answer all the questions without getting that far off “thinking really hard” look in my eye, so hopefully that will have worked in my favor. They just didn’t have a lot of questions for me, which I thought was a little weird.

Alright, I have things to do and people to see. Or something like that.

3 thoughts on “watching the clock

  1. You’ll find the right job, at the right time. Be patient. And not alot of questions can be good. Wait and see.

  2. Please note that you have more than 3 people interested!! Although I do not comment often, I read your blog RELIGIOUSLY and always want to know what’s going on (even if you hit those boring days like I do all the time where there is really nothing to write about except how boring you are…).

    Thanks for the Rockin’ Girl Blogger. I have been an absentee blogger for a while…I guess I’d better start doing my part to uphold the world of girl bloggers everywhere. Girls Rawk! Grrr…(I’m such a dork.)

Comments are closed.