you got a head full of traffic

My brain? It is mush. I have too much to do and not enough time to do it. I know I say that a lot, but damn I’m busy.

I brunched with dad yesterday, where we discussed fambly, life, and birthdays.

Birthdays because mine is in 2 weeks. The birthday conversation went something like this.

Dad: So what do you want for your birthday?
Me: I have no idea. My camera is fine, the iPod is good. A gift card. Or yarn? Yarn is good. Or a gift certificate to the yarn store! Yes!
Dad: And where’s the yarn store?
Me: 2 blocks from my house.

I am nothing if not descriptive.

So, on the off chance that Dad actually wants to enable my stash habit, I just sent him the name, addy, and phone number of my favorite yarn place. If not, I might wind up being re-gifted the handy home items I gave him for Father’s day.

