you were once temptation's girl

Have you been waiting all week to hear how my knitting has been going?

Well, the only time I’ve picked up the needles all week was when I went to knit night last night and I feel like life may continue that way for a while, or at least until my summer classes are over.

Danica the Third

In the meantime, I passed off Danica the Third to it’s giftee (coworker Steph) yesterday. She’s moving and we’re winding up the last couple weeks of work, so I wanted to give her a little something. Not to mention I had the yarn in my stash, so why not bust out a scarf?

And allow me to be conceited for a moment, but how fantastic looking is this scarf? I love the colors I used for it so much that it just flew off the needles.*

I’ve also decided that I’m going to work some Lizard Ridge squares with some of the Noro scraps I have leftover (as well as some of the full on stash of Noro I have). Sure I started it once before, but my yarn kept getting tangled and I couldn’t really see my wraps. Hopefully it’ll be easier with brighter or lighter colors.

(more knitting after the jump. jump. kriss kross makes you jump jump.)

sockapalooza pal socksAs always, the socks are still moving along. My sock pal is going to get this fabulously lovely yarn in the form of a sock if I can manage to not keep it for myself. I just love the color so much that I want to lick it a little. But I won’t.

The pattern for these is the Broad Spiral Ribbing from More Sensational Knitted Socks, the yarn is Dream In Color Gaia Sock Yarn in shades of blue and purple fabulousness. Don’t you kind of want to lick the yarn, too?

earthy socks

I’m also working on a pair for myself – the Crosshatch Lace pattern (also from MSKS) out of Sunshine Yarn’s Earth Triple Dye. I love her yarn and she’s so fantastic to purchase yarn from and I could say a zillion more nice things about buying yarn, but I’ll just point you instead to her etsy store.

Anyway, these socks are looking nice, except for a couple mistakes on what will eventually be the back of the sock. You can’t see them in the picture, but convince me that they’ll be fine, give the sock character, and it’s likely that no one will even notice the mistakes so I don’t try to rip back to the ribbing and start over. Because I was tempted to do that last night and decided to look at again later.

Hmm, apparently I did inherit a bit of the perfectionist gene from my mother. Go figure.

*Well, flew off the needles if you don’t count the number of times I quietly cursed a skein for being knotted together in colors that didn’t even match a little bit.

3 thoughts on “you were once temptation's girl

Comments are closed.