I can get mine…

I spent the better portion of last night attempting to write an introduction for my research class. You know, the portion of the evening that wasn’t taken up by me watching Two and a Half Men and How I Met Your Mother.*

I finally reached a point where I could no longer make sense of the information I had in front of me and I felt like I was just missing a huge portion of the literature. That’s when I called it a night and went to bed. I feel good about that decision because (a) I’m currently awake enough to do more research and (b) it was the first draft of many.

After class today, I had a chance to sit down with my mentor professor and discuss the question in a little more detail, get a bit of guidance, and now am feeling much better about the prospect of doing this major research undertaking in the next 8 weeks.

Sometimes I wonder what I was thinking by going back to school, but then I remember that biostatisticians are in high demand. After this summer semester, things should calm down a bit, leaving me with time to knit and sleep instead of choosing one or the other.

In other random news, I am getting a haircut tonight and trying out a new person who is down the street from work. I hope I like her, it’s much more convenient to get a haircut down the street than it is to drive back to Gunsmoke just for the hair.

Right. Back to my colorectal cancer research.


*These are two of the finest comedies on television right now. Two and a Half Men consistently cracks me up and I just love HIMYM.

2 thoughts on “I can get mine…

  1. I did a double take when I read “colorectal” on your blog. I hope that the research goes well though — sorry you have to study ass cancer.

Comments are closed.