maybe we're a bliss of another kind

This may be hard to believe, but I’m actually coming to you today from my desktop PC. I’m running Windows and everything.

This is, of course, only because I need to download some statistical programs in order to actually do my homework for Monday’s class. And while I’m sitting here, I might as well update my other outdated software, right?

I’ve also been scaring Ziggy the Wondercat to death by trying to remove all the dust and fur from my desk with the can o’air so I can actually use it. Every time I spray a little bit of dust away, he jumps and starts to run away.

Anyway, it’s Friday, and even though I’m not at work today I can still bring you the shuffle. Today it’s the “Ferris the iPod is shuffling across the room, so I hope I know what the songs are” version.

  • I Need All the Friends I Can Get – Camera Obscura
  • Laid – James
  • Bliss – Tori Amos
  • Prison Sex – Tool
  • Come By Me – Harry Connick, Jr.
  • Danny Boy – Harry Connick, Jr.
  • Yellow Ledbetter – Pearl Jam
  • Can I Unwind? – The Blood Arm
  • I Want You (Live) – Fiona Apple
  • All the Little Pieces – Louis XIV
  • Gett Off – Prince

This working in Windows thing would go much more smoothly if I’d quit trying to use the Mac commands.

