I'm all at sea

I’d say TGIF, but it’s raining and I have to work tomorrow. I am off today, though. That’s nice. I’ll be spending the better portion of the day working on my last assignment for Epidemiology that’s due on Monday, but that’s what I get for procrastinating/finding better things to do with my time. :)

If you’re in StL, you’ve also noticed that it’s been a rainy rainy week. On Tuesday, when the monsoons started, I was driving to meet with the stats group and my wipers went wonky. As in they kept hitting each other, then not working. It was not a fun drive. Then on Wednesday, the passenger side wiper went even wonkier and bent at a 90 degree angle. I was able to unbend it some when I got home, but now it doesn’t work quite right and it’s smacking into the drivers side one again. This is a very long way of saying that I really hope I just bought the wrong size wiper last time and replacing it will solve the problem. Driving in the rain is not good if you can’t see.

Moving on…

In knitting news, I joined up with sockapalooza this year. I have the yarn picked out for my pal, now I just have to figure out the pattern. I’m using this lovely purple yarn. Deep PurpleNow I just need to figure out what pattern I’m going to make.

I also got the yarn in for the Central Park Hoodie a couple days ago and swatched it up last night. I have gauge, woo! yarn Now I just need to find the proper needles and I can start knitting myself a sweater cardigan. Unfortunately, I have a couple projects on a deadline, so I might just have to sneak in cardigan knitting time. I’m also working hard to finish up the pink flame socks (these) and I’m almost ready to work the heel flap on the second sock. I’ve been driven to finish these for the past week or so, which is good except that my poor index finger is taking a beating.

Whew. It’s been a long week, folks, even though I was a day ahead of schedule most of the time. But today is definitely Friday, so enjoy the shuffle.

  • Prison Food – Ben Folds
  • We Are One – Kelly Sweet
  • Rip It Up – Jet
  • Lunchlady Land – Adam Sandler
  • All At Sea – Jamie Cullum
  • Is This Right – Toby Lightman
  • Oh, My Nola – Harry Connick Jr.
  • So Wrong – Patsy Cline
  • Leave In Silence – Depeche Mode
  • The Pleasurelegience – Mojo Nixon
  • World Wide Suicide – Pearl Jam

It’s apparently the “I have that on the iPod?!?!?” version of the shuffle.

3 thoughts on “I'm all at sea

  1. I’m hating this monsoon season theme we’ve had this week. My one headlight doesn’t always flip up like it should. There’s a dial under the hood – recessed into a little hole of course – that allows me to turn it up manually. That’s soooo much fun in the rain!

Comments are closed.