turn that whiskey into rain

Dear Tori Amos,

Hi. It’s been a while, hasn’t it? In fact, I think the last time I was in your audience was during the Strange Little Girls Tour.

I have to admit that I was a tiny bit disappointed when Scarlet’s Walk didn’t take you through St. Louis. I don’t think I’ve seen a show of yours here that wasn’t sold out (or at least nearly sold out). The Fox Theatre missed you, Tori.

Today I write in anticipation of American Doll Posse and the tour to follow. I know the tour isn’t set or announced for the states yet, but I saw a list via the Toriphile rumour mill today of possible cities to visit. Tori, St. Louis wasn’t on that list. While I do love a good visit to Chicago, a trip there to see you isn’t in the cards right now. I have to save money and go see you and Trent Reznor when he visits.

So, if you please, I’d really appreciate a visit to the StL on this next tour.

Thank you,

Kara

2 thoughts on “turn that whiskey into rain

  1. Ditto. If she doesn’t come through here I will cry. I did get to see a Scarlet’s Walk show, but truth be told it wasn’t the best concert of hers that I’ve ever seen. Come to St. Louis, Tori!

Comments are closed.