way to go, Mr. Microphone

I spent my weekend busily working with yarn, working, etc.

Mindy has taken to dyeing her own yarn, self striping, looking cool. So after seeing her play with yarn all weekend and looking over her shoulder, I decided I wanted to try it myself.

This is what happens when you let Kara loose with yarn and dye.
hand dyed by me
I call it Space Dog*. The black, I discovered, is kind of hard to work with. I wanted good coverage in the black sections, but then it bled into the pink and blue sections. I’m sure it’ll look nifty all knitted up. And it’s not too bad for my first foray into yarn dyeing.

*After the Tori Amos song of the same name.

3 thoughts on “way to go, Mr. Microphone

  1. The yarn looks great! I know you’ve been needing more sock yarn. :) I think the name you picked is perfect too. Tori would approve.

Comments are closed.