when the rain washes you clean

So. I got nothing. Except a super-busy yet fun weekend ahead of me during which I may try to fondle Harry Connick, Jr. From afar. With my newly acquired super-stretch arms.

Yes, um, anyway. I’m feeling a bit odd today, moreso than normal. Hence the presence of super-stretch arms. And lack of ability to concentrate on, well, anything.

Moving on.

Last night, Mindy & I hit up the knit night at my favorite LYS. It was a nice change of pace, kinda fun, and I got another 14 rounds done on my pink flame socks. Woo!

(American Idol after the jump. Don’t read it if you don’t want to know who got kicked off, even though I’m sure the rest of the interwebs have already mentioned it. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!)


We got home just in time to see Brandon get booted off American Idol, which is unfortunate. I mean, I kind of understand it, but I don’t get why Sanjaya is still there. He’s not a bad singer, but compared to the other folks in the competition he’s out of his league. Perhaps I should vote if I’m going to throw stones at that glass house. Or a metaphor that makes sense.

I think that is all for now.

