pressure, pushing down on me

So, the stats test I just took? It was a monster. MONSTER.

I spent a good portion of the test stuck on one huge problem – the fourth time I looked at it, I finally realized where my calculations had gone wrong. I’m not sure I got it right, but he didn’t hand the test back to me to recalculate anything when I turned it in.*

There are honestly times I wonder if I’m cut out to do this stats thing. Then the light bulb goes off and things start to make sense. That’s when I think I can hack it. I even had the thought that I should consider a PhD in Biostats instead of my beloved Social Psychology.

My brain hurts.

*He does this every test – makes sure you did enough for him to grade your work, but sometimes it’s not good if you don’t know what you did wrong.

3 thoughts on “pressure, pushing down on me

  1. I’m sure that you did great — it must be such a relief to be DONE. Does this mean that you’ll be spending some quality time at Knitorious this weekend? :)

  2. I’ll actually be spending some quality lunch time there today with coworker Steph. :)

    And yes, it’s a huge relief to be done. So nice.

Comments are closed.