put on a brand new shirt

Not a lot to report from my weekend, spent some time at work, went to Target, spent the rest of the weekend with my face buried in my Biostats homework.

/begin knitty talk
I did take a brief break from studying to knit for a tiny bit, during which I decided I didn’t like the way the peppermint socks were turning out and started over on them with the Wavy Cable Rib pattern from the interweave sock book.
/end knitty talk

I suspect this week will be much the same – nose buried in Biostats, only coming out long enough to eat, sleep, and work.

During my studying, I spent some time rediscovering my original set of covers cds – Under the Covers. I had forgotten how much good and interesting stuff I had found. Enjoy the tracklist from volume 1 (of 15), created August 2001, most of which are obvious and easy to find. The more obscure tunes come later in the series.

  1. Smooth Criminal – Alien Ant Farm
  2. Sweet Child O’ Mine – Sheryl Crow
  3. Blue Monday – Orgy
  4. Hound Dog – Elvis Presley
  5. Ol’ 55 – Sarah McLachlan
  6. Come On Eileen – Save Ferris
  7. Hazy Shade of Winter – the Bangles
  8. A Little Respect – Wheatus
  9. I Want You to Want Me – Letters to Cleo
  10. Dear Prudence – Siouxsie & the Banshees
  11. All Along the Watchtower – Dave Matthews Band
  12. Brown Eyed Girl – Everclear
  13. It’s Raining Men – Geri Halliwell
  14. In Your Eyes – Edwin McCain
  15. Heroes – the Wallflowers
  16. I Wanna Be Sedated – Violent Femmes
  17. Little Wing – the Corrs
3 thoughts on “put on a brand new shirt

  1. This is kind of OT, but since you mentioned Target have you noticed they’re selling Kiehl’s and Philosophy now? Not much, just the bath stuff mostly, but I was surprised to see it at Target.

  2. I had noticed that. Naturally, the Philosophy stuff I like is seasonal, so it’s not time for it right now, but it’s still nice that I can just run down the street to Target to get it instead of going to the mall or ordering online. :)

  3. I was just listening to the Cover Me Up (?) CD you sent me a while back – hadn’t pulled it out in ages. And my roommate was all “what is this? I like it.” So. There you go. They’re still going strong.

Comments are closed.