I'm just trying to find a decent melody

Woo! Fri-day! Unfortunately for me, not the last day of my work week. I’ll be working tomorrow for a bit, too. But I do at least only have a half-day today.

This afternoon, I’ll be headed down to Gunsmoke to help Dad clean out the garage. And by clean out, I mean “find stuff I forgot existed in the 3 1/2 years since I moved back from WIU and wonder where the hell it came from”. He’s finally rented a dumpster so we can just trash a bunch of crap. I also forsee a very large pile of crap to donate.

I have to admit, I’m actually kind of excited to see what I find today. I’m going to stop to invest in some plastic storage so I can hopefully sort through some stuff while I’m there. It’ll all wind up staying in storage, but at least it will be better organized.

Anyway, on with today’s shuffle, courtesy of the songs on my computer which number just over 1500, as opposed to the well over 6000 songs stored on Ferris the iPod.

  • Grey Gardens – Rufus Wainwright
  • David – Nellie McKay
  • Miss Delaney – Jacks Mannequin
  • That’s Not the Issue – Wilco
  • Go-Go Gadget Gospel – Gnarls Barkley
  • Off He Goes – Pearl Jam
  • Dope Nose – Weezer
  • Blow It Out – the Features
  • I Need Some Fine Wine and You, You Need to Be Nicer – The Cardigans
  • Motorcade – Beck
  • Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of – U2
