where you always go when the wind blows

This week, I’ve attempted to listen to the Point in the mornings.  Rover is gone (Finally!) and the morning show is about music.

Unfortunately, for whatever reason, I can’t tune in when I’m at home getting ready for work. The Arch bleeds through on the frequency for the Point when I’m at home*, so I hear a staticky version of the station further down the dial.

What I have gotten to hear on the short drive to work (and Starbucks) is pretty good. It’s kind of a throwback to the early years of the Point, Donnie Fandango plays a lot of older stuff. I heard Spacehog’s In the Meantime this morning, folks!

I don’t remember Fandango from his previous stint on the Point – I think he was on the air when I was living in the middle of the cornfields – but from what I’ve heard of him so far, he gets a gold star!

So, the Point, good. Being able to listen to it at my house less than 10 miles from where they broadcast would be nice, though.

Anyway, it’s Friday. And until I can figure out what else to do, we shuffle:

  • Sympathy for the Devil – Rolling Stones
  • Never Saw Blue – Hayley Westerna
  • Trippin’ Over You – Asylum Street Spankers
  • God – Tori Amos
  • Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • Roll Me Back In Time – Sara Evans
  • Unemployable – Pearl Jam
  • Hammering In My Head – Garbage
  • Sour Times – Portishead
  • Ice Cream – Sarah McLachlan
  • Staring at the Sun – U2

An oddly diverse shuffle, doncha think?

*Oddly enough, this doesn’t happen in the car, but the Point does sometimes fade out in weird places. Like at the city Target. Or the random stoplight on Grand.

3 thoughts on “where you always go when the wind blows

  1. Forgive me if I’m asking a stupid question, but why don’t you listen online?

    The Internet. It’s my solution to everything. :)

  2. Their online stream is of poor quality and it sounds like I’m listening through a tin can.

    I tried that solution, unfortunately. :P

Comments are closed.