all I worship and adore

Since I last regaled you with tales of knitting, I have completed 2 projects and have everything in process on needles.

First up, completed projects:


Look, more Fetchings!

another set of fetchings

I used Noro Silk Garden for these, which I have nearly a skein of left over. I made them for one of my coworkers (again – it’s tough working with people you like. :P) and again used a modified version of the pattern.

Next up, I am very excited to present the completed Hurry Up Spring Armwarmers from SnB Nation!

hurry up spring armwarmers

Yay! It was hard to make myself finish these, but I’m glad I did. The thumb on each is a little wonky due to modifications I made to the pattern so the armwarmers would actually fit me. But, the second thumb is better than the first. I just really feel that the thumb on these was poorly designed or the instructions given to make it were completely messed up.

Next up, we have the Wavy Scarf, which has made it’s way back onto the needles.

wavy scarf It’s currently about twice as long as in this picture. I can’t seem to pay close attention to a movie and knit this at the same time, being that I messed up the same row twice last night. Mindy suggested that I frog it because I seem to hate working on it, but I really want this scarf when it’s done, so I’m soldiering on. The biggest problem I’m having with it right now is that I don’t have a pair of size 7 straight needles short enough to work on it comfortably, so I’m using 2 dpns and hoping my stitches don’t fall off the end. That, luckily, is a problem I can fix easily enough by stopping by the LYS on the way home from work.

I’m not even going to count how many other projects I’ve got going right now, but I seem to be on a mission to finish as many of them as I can lately. I really want to work on my RHCP-inspired armwarmers, but I can’t seem to justify starting them until I get at least one more project off the needles.

In other completely random news, when I was at my knitting group on Sunday, the Starbucks was playing the Tony Bennett Duets album that came out late last year and I was really enjoying it. So, naturally, I picked it up off iTunes yesterday. I was also intrigued by the new Jill Scott Collaborations album, which looks like it could either be really good or really bad, depending on how well the collaborations were executed. The jury is still out on that one, especially considering I haven’t listened to the clips available yet.

One thought on “all I worship and adore

  1. Fetchings may be the closest thing to instant gratification, mindless knitting there is. Hate putting in the thumbs through.

    Like the Hurry Up Springs too. I may have to try them!

Comments are closed.