My Heart Is Waiting For A New You

Once again, in my musical insanity, I have created a new mix/playlist.

The title comes from the lyrics of the first track on the mix. The songs kind of go with that theme, but sometimes it’s a bit of a stretch. I like the mix either way.

Enjoy (tracklist after the jump).

  1. Consolation Prizes – Phoenix
  2. Rehab – Amy Winehouse
  3. Uncertain Smile – The The
  4. Say What You Want – Texas
  5. Level – The Raconteurs
  6. Simple Kind of Life – No Doubt
  7. Kiss You Off – Scissor Sisters
  8. Til the Day I Die – Garbage
  9. Learning to Breathe – Nerina Pallot
  10. Snow Is Gone – Josh Ritter
  11. Getchoo – Weezer
  12. She Is – The Fray
  13. Ain’t Too Proud to Beg – The Rolling Stones
  14. Turn a Square – The Shins
  15. Disillusion – Badly Drawn Boy
  16. Calling It Quits – Aimee Mann
  17. The One I Love – R.E.M.
  18. The Mixed Tape – Jacks Mannequin
  19. Hey Jupiter [The Dakota Version] – Tori Amos
