sometimes I push you too hard

And so it begins. Semester 2 of the current graduate school experience is underway.

Let’s not forget that I had to remind myself no fewer than 10 times yesterday that I had to get up for class today. And that I still didn’t remember to check what room the class was in until after I was all warm under my blankets, in the dark, and half-asleep.

Class this morning was not at all exciting. I spent the better portion of it with my stomach demanding I eat something because that Uncrustable I ate at the beginning of class? That is not enough of a breakfast for my growly stomach.

My brain has now taken a leave of absence from my head and I feel incapable of accomplishing anything.

One thought on “sometimes I push you too hard

Comments are closed.